Should You Buy Polyester or P.E.T. Polyester Carpet?

Q.  I find Carpet shopping is quite frustrating. I have been to 8 carpet stores in the past few days. Each time the salesperson tries to steer me towards polyester. I hear it mats down quickly, is this true? I find it difficult to comparison shop because most of them don’t give you any specifications of the carpet, but just say that this is a good carpet and I can give it to you for this or that price. I have a busy household with kids and pets, what type, brand or grade of carpet will work best for me and not cost a fortune? What makes one carpet better than another?  HELP!

A. Have Carpet Questions? Get Expert Answers, FREE! Learn how to buy new carpet wisely at my free Consumer Carpet Information website at http://www.AbcCarpets.com

One Comment

  1. What has happened to the manufacture of residential grades of polypropylene carpets ( truly stain free)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

